Bridezilla?

Confession time: I haven’t talked about wedding planning because I haven’t really done much. We’re having a super small low-key wedding, which has allowed me to totally procrastinate and be a deadbeat loser bride-to-be.

Bad-Wedding-Photos-Drunk-Bride-Smokingp.s. Googling “deadbeat bride” didn’t come up with much. If you Google “drunk bride,” however, you get tons of amusing results.

On Monday, I got my first RSVP and sh*t got real. After being engaged for a little over a year, we are two months away from the big day and can’t afford (both mentally and financially) to procrastinate much longer.

So this week I’ve gone into hyper bridezilla planning mode. Within 48 hours of my mini “omg I have so much to do and don’t know how to do any of it” freak-out, I reserved our tables/linens and chairs, made my makeup/hair appointment (the price of which caused me to go in a bit of financial shock), took my dress in for alterations, and even did a little DIY project to make two matching cake stands (supplies for both only cost $16!).

DIY cake platterPlanning a wedding is a lot like training for a marathon: If you only think of the end result, it can be overwhelming and daunting. That’s why you take training day by day, run by run, and slowly get ready for that one day, and that’s what I’m trying to do with this wedding. Now that I have a few things ticked off my to do list (and an actual to do list from which to work), I’m feeling a little more calm and relaxed.

One thought on “Bridezilla?

  1. Way to go on the cake stands! Very cool!
    That’s quite a brides ills—-whoa—-she’d definitely make me want to keep my distance.

Leave a Reply

