Happy Friday!

Happy Friday, everyone! One of my Facebook friends posted this picture and I just had to share:

Anyway, it’s hard to believe that Portland is just a couple days away. My co-worker recently asked if I was excited for the marathon, and I said that I’m more curious than anything. I don’t have any set expectations for the run, so I’m curious to see how it will all unfold. It could be fine. It could be a disaster. This uncertainty, according to my dad, is what makes it an adventure. 🙂 Wish us luck!

2 thoughts on “Happy Friday!

  1. Megan:

    It is exciting to see how much we can learn by putting one foot in front of the next, over and over and over again. And it is even more exciting to share it all with you. Curiosity is a miraculous quality. If we can approach the uncertainties of our lives with curiousity and a sense of wonder–instead of with cynicism and fear–we just might run into a place resembling paradise. I’ve had glimpses–just enough to keep me striving. Now that sounds like an adventure to me!
    Thanks for being such a reliable ropemate.
    Whatever happens on Sunday, disaster or triumph or something else, know that I love you.

    Dad

Leave a Reply

